Print Page   |   Your Cart   |   Sign In   |   Register
Community Search
Lawyers Advising Lawyers



In an ongoing commitment to enhancing professionalism, the St. Pete Bar has established its Mentor Program as a means to support new lawyers through the challenges that face them in their legal career. The mentoring process can be a rewarding and life-changing experience for both mentor and mentee. The program will enable young lawyers to talk to bar members about their experiences, beliefs, and recommendations in becoming a successful lawyer in today’s society. The program is not designed to provide day-to-day assistance on pending legal issues.


Mentors – The St. Pete Bar is always looking for representatives in the bar who would be willing to participate in the program. If you’re willing to participate, please email the bar office at info@stpetebar.com your contact information and practice area. Mentees will be advised to review contact information on this tab and contact the Mentor directly. It is the discretion of the Mentor to determine the mentoring relationship which can include one meeting, a shadow day, ongoing meetings, etc.


Mentees – If you’re seeking a mentor in one or more areas of the law, please review the mentors listed below. It is the responsibility of the Mentee to contact the potential mentor for an introduction. It is the discretion of the Mentor to determine the meeting(s) timeframe that suits their schedule. Mentees are welcome to share with the Mentor their expectations regarding their needs – a coffee meeting, lunch, ongoing mentorship, etc.


A recent Mentee shared the following - "I recently contacted the St. Petersburg Bar Association about the possibility of participating in their mentorship program. I am a newly admitted attorney strongly considering starting my own practice in the Tampa Bay area. Shortly after contacting the Bar Association, Melissa Byers put me in contact with Lucas Fleming, an established criminal defense attorney in St. Petersburg. Mr. Fleming and I met and discussed several topics, particularly the best ways for me to advance my career as a solo practitioner. The meeting was extremely helpful. Mr. Fleming not only provided me with sound advice, but also offered me strong words of encouragement.  While Mr. Fleming and I have only met once, I already feel that I have a much better understanding of what it will take to successfully start a practice. I am glad that I had the opportunity to sit down and talk with Mr. Fleming, and I certainly look forward to continuing our relationship."  - Brooks Saible

Available Mentors:

V. James Dickson
Practice areas:

-Construction Law
-Environmental Law
727-502-8206
james.dickson@arlaw.com

        

Tammi J. Driver
Practice area:
Adoption Law
727-800-6681
tammi@tammidriverlaw.com

J.S. Lucas Fleming
Practice area:
-Criminal Defense
727-323-4020
lfleming@fleminglawgroup.com

Charles R. Gallagher, III
Practice areas:
-Real Estate Law/Litigation
-Insurance Litigation
-Business Litigation
-Consumer Law
-Foreclosure and Banking
Litigation
727-344-5297
crg@attorneyoffices.org

Brooks N. Gentry
Practice areas:

-Elder Law
-Estate Planning
727-231-1080
brooks@gentryelderlaw.com

Seymour A. Gordon
Practice areas:
-Probate
-Real Estate
727-896-8111
sygo96@aol.com

 

Raleigh W. "Lee" Greene, III
Practice areas:

-Family Law
727-821-2900
rwgreene@greenelegalfirm.com

 

Gregory J. Hoag

Practice areas:
-Personal Injury
-Medical Malpractice
727-896-3641

ghoag@mastersonlaw.com

Eric E. Ludin
Practice area:
-Civil Litigation
727-572-5000
ludin@tuckerludin.com

James W. Martin
Practice areas:
-Wills, Trusts & Probate
-Real Estate
-Business
-Contracts
-Law Practice Management
727-821-0904
jim@jamesmartinpa.com

Frank W. McDermott
Practice Area:
-Criminal Law
727-367-1080
frank@injuryarrest.com
  William B. McQueen
Practice areas:
-Wills, Trusts & Estates
-Trust & Probate Administration
-Asset Protection Planning
-Business Transactions
727-471-5868
bill@legacyprotectionlawyers.com
Timothy A. Miller
Practice areas:

-Estate & Trust Litigation
-Circuit Civil Mediation
727-898-8225
tim@tamillerpa.com
  Natalie L. Paskiewicz
Practice areas:

-Personal Injury
-Property Damage
-Insurance Defense-Mediation/
Alternative Dispute Resolution
727-827-7705
natalie@pazmediation.com
Howard P. Ross
Practice areas:

-Business Litigation
-Business Transactional Law
727-381-2300
hross@brdwlaw.com
  Erica K. Smith

Practice areas: 
-Wills, Trusts and Estates 
-Local Government Law
727-822-2033

esmith@fishersauls.com

John V. Tucker
Practice areas:

-Disability & Life Insurance
-ERISA/Employee Benefits
-Veterans Service-Connected 
  Disability
727-572-5000
tucker@tuckerdisability.com
  Laurie W. Valentine
Practice area:

-Wills, Trusts and Estates
727-822-2033
lvalentine@fishersauls.com
Shirin M. Vesely
Practice areas:
-Civil Trial Practice
-Mediation

727-896-7171
svesely@trenam.com
  Jeannine S. Williams
Practice area:

-Government Law
727-893-7401

jeannine.williams@stpete.org

 


 

Sign In


Calendar